Goodbye for a bit, dear readers

I’ve been struggling mightily with the amount of emotional energy it takes to research and write posts on this blog, so for now I am taking a much-needed, temporary hiatus.  It is also a bad time of year for me – painfully little in the way of daylight.  I will be back though, after I connect with other people who are going through a similar experience.  I have supportive straight friends but it’s not quite enough for me right now.  I need to talk to more people who are bi and yet somehow figure out how to get their needs met.  It’s not something I claim to know how to do but surely someone out there has figured out a good, healthy arrangement wherein they can have what they need from both men and women.  It is hard to talk to people who are satisfied with a relationship with just one gender whether it be same-sex or opposite-sex.  They hear what I’m saying but don’t necessarily understand.  I’m sure my bi readers can relate.  So for now, adios, and I’ll talk to you soon.

Much love, bi-girl

3 Comments

  1. October 1, 2011 at 4:41 pm

    Take care and take the time you need. I truly hope you can find what need to be happy.

  2. kdaddy23 said,

    October 1, 2011 at 5:44 pm

    I understand your feelings; it’s the hardest thing about being bi no matter if you’re male or female. You’ll be missed and you can look up my email address on here and write me; I’m obviously not a girl but I know a lot about this particular thing and, who knows, maybe I can help…

    • vlynne said,

      October 1, 2011 at 7:28 pm

      Thanks kdaddy23. I will do that. I need my bi- peeps (:


Leave a Reply

